sshuttle proxy failing due ssh broken pipe

After a while having this problem, I found a site: https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?pid=1753141 . That helped me.

I would like to share with you. Normally sshuttle was able to auto config to avoid the server IP as host in subnet forwarding, there was no need to explicit use the –exclude option within the program.

At the man page one can find:

  • Test connection to a remote server, with automatic hostname and subnet guessing:
  • $ sshuttle -vNHr example.org

I think my options are disabling this automatic subnet guessing, but the post from GenkiSky (thanks by the way) helped me understand the problem. So excluding my own server ip from forwarding enable the program to work again.

For those wondering, this is my command line to connect to a remote server:

$ sshuttle –exclude <SERVER_IP>/32 –dns -vr <USER>@<SERVER_IP> 0/0

Thanks for reading.

Deixe um comentário